South Africa's Online Au Pair Community

Account Status

Signed in as:
Guest

Natasha B

#90291 - Au Pair in Centurion - 24(f)

Please correct the following:
Au pair: 90291

Messages and interview requests
SIGN IN to send messages and interview requests to au pairs
Basic details
90291
Natasha B
15 May 2021
Contact details
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
Matching details
Female
24 years old
Afrikaans, English
Rooihuiskraal , Centurion , Gauteng
Mall@Reds

immediately
for 12 months or longer

Live-Out

07:00-18:00
07:00-18:00
07:00-18:00
07:00-18:00
07:00-18:00

Toddler
No maximum

Has the following
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
No

No

Yes
No
Additional information
South Africa
South African

Unmarried
Undisclosed
R60 / hour
R3.00 / kilometre

Yes

10 hrs / week
25 hrs / week

Toyota Aygo
3 - 5 years
Educational background

High school

High school Matric - Hoërskool Zwartkop (2015)
Subjects Afrikaans
English FAL
Mathematics
Life Orientation
Business Studies
Accounting
Economics

Degress and other courses

Degree/course BCom Business Management - Prestige Academy (2019)
Introduction to families
Dear family, my name is Natasha, I'm 23 years old, live in Centurion and I love people and children. I've finished school in 2015. I was the kind of student who always tried to teach my classmates something new. I'm a very talkative, friendly and happy-go-lucky kind of girl. I love being around children and it makes me excited to see them smile :). I would like to describe myself as an extrovert and a person who cares very much for others. I am very goal driven and I give 100% in every task I complete. One of my strong points would be that I never quit, I always try my best. I also have a lot of patience when it comes to people and communication is one of my favourite things in life.
I believe that I am the right candidate for the job, not only because I have been working as an au pair for 4 years but also because children inspire me to become a better version of myself and I absolutely love them. As I said before, I’m a person with a lot of patience which is key when working with children. I truly believe that my previous childcare experience gives me the advantage as I know how to communicate with kids and how their minds work. I am also very committed, and kids have a way to understand me and I understand them.
I love dancing and sports like hockey, I love reading books or articles, and any magazine that grabs my attention. I love hanging out with friends and I’m a big family person. Early morning jogs or working out at the gym gets my day stated and I also love watching my favourite series on TV and playing games that stimulate my mind. I’m a enjoy a movie night with the girls or even just spending time on my own to relax.
Childcare references

Reference 1

Sign in to view
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
8 Feb 2017
28 Feb 2018
Boy aged 11 (ADHD) and girl aged 15
I had to pick the kids up from school and sometimes drop them at school in the mornings. I had to make sure they are fed and that their homework was completed. I had to help them prepare for test and make sure they are bathed. I sometimes had to prepare supper and take them to extra lessons and activities.

Reference 2

Sign in to view
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
1 Jun 2018
1 Dec 2019
Two girls, age 10 and 14
These kids were my life. I had to pick them up from school, take them to extra mural activities, take them to play dates and birth parties. We had so much fun, they were like my two little sisters. I had to help them with homework, help them with studying, summing up their work. Had to sometimes pack their lunch bags for school when the mother is away for work trips and also has to do fun stuff with them during holidays. Was very sad to leave, but I had to start my career as a Business Consultant. I really want to go study to become a teacher - I think it is my calling.
Yes
Natasha is a hard working and committed aupair. She walks the extra mile and gives 110%. She has a heart of gold and loves kids. My children really benefited from her involvement and encouragement. She is very reliable and responsible. She was part of the family and my children had a very strong bond with her and miss her. I will trust her with with my children any day and highly recommend her.

Reference 3

Sign in to view
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
1 Jun 2020
30 Jun 2020
Boy (3 years old) and girl (1 year old)
I have missed working with kids so much. I went back to the au pair world and worked only for a month as a full-day au pair for a 3-year-old boy and a 1-year-old girl. I had to keep them busy with activities during the day, prepare lunch for them as well as snacks during the day. Mind stimulation is very important at this stage of a child, so we played many mind development games. I took them for walks every day and we also made sure they took a daily nap. I changed the little girl's nappies and got her dressed in the mornings.