South Africa's online au pair community

Account Status

Logged on as:

Charmrie L (#97787)

The following field(s) were input incorrectly
Au pair: 97787

Request an Interview

Please sign in should you wish to contact au pairs.

Basic details
Charmrie L
2 Dec 2019
Contact details
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
Sign in to view

Sign in to view
Matching details
22 years old
Afrikaans, English
Durbanville , Northern Suburbs , Cape Town , Western Cape
Robertson but willing to move close to Cape Town

for 12 months or longer


17 years old

Has the following


Additional information
South Africa
South African

No but I am learning Spanish and would take the opportunity to help teach your kids as I learn.
R 55.00 per hour
R 3.50 per kilometre


15 hrs / week
No maximum

Renault Clio 2006
1 - 2 years
Introduction to families
Dear family. I came back to South Africa after a year and 9 months abroad in the United States as an au pair. I had the opportunity to work with an amazing family back in the States and I would love to continue working with kids now that I am back home. I am looking for a part time or full time job as an Au Pair to acquire an stable income. I would not mind longer hours than stated. I have a ton of experience and would love telling you more about it in over an interview. Please feel free to contact me via email at or by WhatsApp at +27 73 479 4581 Kind regards
I love spending time with children. I have a ton of experience working with kids and working in close quarters with parents as well. I am capable of planning and arranging everything in the families schedule if needed for child related duties and where needed in the household as well. I love cooking healthy meals and teaching kids how to live a more sustainable life in the 20th century. I love going for hikes and getting kids outdoors. I am now at a stage with my language skill where I would feel confident saying that I can tutor kids in Afrikaans as well as in English up until the 10th grade. I am a fast learner and I know how to adapt to a busy schedule.
I love reading. I enjoy cooking and trying out new dishes. Playing hockey. Athletics Hiking I enjoy making crafty stuff. I like drawing and painting. I like watching series or movies. I enjoy 'sokkie' dancing and after being in America I also fell in love with salsa. . I like learning new activities. I am a masseuse and believe in al things that is good for your body and mind. I love taking pictures of the outdoors and people. I enjoy surfing and rock climbing. I like playing board games with my friends and family. I love my 2 dogs and 6cats. I like playing with them and occasionally washing the dogs) Currently learning my third language as Spanish.
Childcare reference 1
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
8 Jul 2018
20 Oct 2019
Girl 6 months-21months Boy 2years-3years.
I was for any child related duties. I made food, got snacks, took them to activities and so much more. I can give more details in a interview because there was so much to it.