South Africa's Online Au Pair Community

Account Status

Signed in as:
Guest

Moloko L

#181724 - Au Pair in Northcliff - 27(f)

Please correct the following:
Au pair: 181724

Messages and interview requests
SIGN IN to send messages and interview requests to au pairs
Basic details
181724
Moloko L
2 Jul 2022
Contact details
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
Sign in to view

Yes
Sign in to view
Available
Sign in to view
Matching details
Female
27 years old
English, Zulu
Northcliff , Johannesburg , Gauteng
Weltervreden Road

immediately
for 12 months or longer

Live-In or Live-Out
No

07:00-17:00
07:00-17:00
10:00-17:00
07:00-16:30
07:00-16:00
09:00-15:00

Infant
No maximum

Has the following
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
No

No

Yes
Yes
Additional information
South Africa
South African

Zulu, Sotho, Pedi, Setswana
Married
Undisclosed
R100 / hour
(Not specified)

Yes

25 hrs / week
35 hrs / week

Less than 1 year
Teaching experience
Yes
Educational background

High school

High school Matric - Forte Secondary School (2012)
Subjects Accounting
Economics
Business Studies
English
Mathematics
Setswana
Life Orientation

Degress and other courses

Degree/course N Dip in Office Management and Technology - Tshwane University of Technology (2019)
Degree/course LLB - Unisa (Current)
Introduction to families
My name is Loko, I am a young lady with a playful spirit and ambitions. I enjoy spending time with children, teaching and helping them develop to their best capabilities. I communicate well with children, I grew up in a home where my mother is running a ECD center of children from the age of 3 months to 5 years. I worked there during school holidays and 2 months after a completed my matric. I also assisted in 2021 after I lost my employment and continued with my studies.
I have a cheerful and adventurous personality, kids enjoy having me around, I have capabilities to take care, mould and entertain even the most difficult children. I pay attention to every mile stone and capture necessary moments for parents to not miss out. I enjoy outdoor and indoor activities. I respect time and cultures or religions every family believes in. I refrained from teaching or exposing kids to anything that their parents wouldn't want their children to be exposed to or taught by anyone else. I have successfully taken care of 10 children below 1 year on my own and they are all grown up. I also manage well with children with Autism.
I enjoy music a lot, I help ECD centers with applying for toy funding and food donations. I believe that early learning and development is the most crucial part of a child's life. I have successfully helped 38 ECD centers receive Lego's "Building Blocks" In Bramfischerville. I am currently studying to become an attorney. I enjoy reading a lot and reading to children also teaching them new things excite me. I like going out to watch movies, take walks, have picnic at the park and spending time with family.
Childcare references

Reference 1

Sign in to view
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
11 Jan 2021
31 Jan 2022
3 to 10 months
ECD teacher

Reference 2

Sign in to view
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
15 Nov 2021
30 Mar 2022
8 months
Baby sitting when Nanny is off and Mom is not home. Also when weekends when parents are not home. Duties: Feeding, Naps, feeding, changing nappies, play time, bath time and meal preps.

Reference 3

Sign in to view
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
20 Oct 2018
29 Jan 2021
5 and 2 year old boys
Duties: Meal preps, changing diapers, Feeding, potty training, play time, and Nap time. During weekends and night time when parents not available.