South Africa's Online Au Pair Community

Account Status

Signed in as:
Guest

Sarah S

#171608 - Au Pair in Benoni - 22(f)

Please correct the following:
Au pair: 171608

Messages and interview requests
SIGN IN to send messages and interview requests to au pairs
Basic details
171608
Sarah S
15 Nov 2021
Contact details
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
Sign in to view

Yes
Sign in to view
Available
Matching details
Female
22 years old
English
Farrarmere , Benoni , East Rand , Gauteng

immediately
for 12 months or longer

Live-Out

07:00-16:00
07:00-16:00
07:00-16:00
07:00-16:00
07:00-16:00
07:00-16:00

Infant
No maximum

Has the following
Yes
Yes
Yes
No
No

No

Yes
Yes
Additional information
South Africa
South African

Spanish
Unmarried
Undisclosed
R50 / hour
R3.00 / kilometre

Yes

5 hrs / week
35 hrs / week

Hyundai Atos
3 - 5 years
Teaching experience
Yes
I have taught students of various ages online for over a year. I especially enjoy working with children and watching them grow and develop their skills.
Educational background

High school

High school Matric - Benoni High School (2017)
Subjects English
Afrikaans
Mathematical Literacy
Geography
Design
Consumer Studies
Life Orientation

Degress and other courses

Degree/course National Certificate in Interactive Media - Oakfields College (2020)
Degree/course TQUK Level 5 Certificate in Teaching English as a Foreign Language (RQF) - Premiere TEFL (Current)
Introduction to families
Dear Family, My name is Sarah. I am a 22 year-old (female), part time online teacher. I currently stay in Benoni and would be looking for a live-out position. I come from a family of four: My parents, Charles and Lynette, are self employed and rent out apartments. I have one sister who is living in Cape Town with twins! I have been teaching English online for around a year now and have really enjoyed teaching and interacting with the children. This has massively influenced my decision to become an AuPair. My first language is English. I can read, write, listen and speak at a high level. I have some knowledge of Afrikaans and am also learning to speak Spanish. I have looked after children informally for most a year during my gap year in 2019. I chose to follow my passion of doing humanitarian work by assisting with an underprivileged pre-school in Putfontein. I have also volunteered my time for about six months to a Girl Guide group, where we took part in various activities as well as excursions. The ages of the girls were from around four to ten and I thoroughly enjoyed helping out. I have helped my sister take care of her children on various occasions and am comfortable looking after children of any age. When it comes to leisure, I enjoy baking, drawing, reading a good book, doing volunteer work and practicing yoga. As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-out arrangement with a family, that would be happy to have me help them out for at least four months. I am open to looking after babies, children or teens. Lastly, although I am quite flexible, I would prefer to have working hours that would allow me to attend my Spanish lessons. I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the AuPair arrangement. Thank you very much for your interest in my application! I look forward to hearing from you. Yours Sincerely, Sarah S
I would describe myself as a reliable and compassionate person, who tries to make the best out of every situation. I love spending time with children and being a mentor for them. They are – as well as my family – very important to me. I have a gentle nature in which children and animals tend to gravitate towards. To me, AuPairing in not simply a job, bur rather a commitment to inspire and be a positive role model to any children who I find in my care.
-Reading -Volunteer work -Baking -Drawing -Yoga
Childcare references

Reference 1

Sign in to view
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
1 Feb 2019
1 Nov 2019
Male and Female, ages 1-6
During 2019, I volunteered at Oliver's Village in Putfontein and assisted with various duties. This included helping prepare food for the children, helping feed them and clean up after meal times. I also assisted them with using the toilet and washing hands. I was able to address minor injuries and scrapes with some basic medical knowledge. I occasionally helped with teaching work and running errands. I enjoyed playtime with the children and spending each week with different age groups.