South Africa's Online Au Pair Community

Account Status

Signed in as:
Guest

Megan P

#155117 - Au Pair in Roodepoort - 19(f)

Please correct the following:
Au pair: 155117

Messages and interview requests
SIGN IN to send messages and interview requests to au pairs
Basic details
155117
Megan P
8 Mar 2021
Contact details
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
Matching details
Female
19 years old
Afrikaans, English
Constantia Kloof , Roodepoort , West Rand , Gauteng
Clearwater Mall

immediately
for 12 months or longer

Live-Out

07:00-18:00
07:00-18:00
07:00-18:00
07:00-18:00
07:00-18:00

4 years old
16 years old

Has the following
Yes
Yes
Yes
No
No

No

Yes
Yes
Additional information
South Africa
South African

English And Afrikaans
Unmarried
Christian
R50 / hour
(Not specified)

Yes

20 hrs / week
30 hrs / week

Hyundai I10
Less than 1 year
Educational background

High school

High school Matric - Hoerskool Florida (2019)
Subjects Business studies
Economics
English home language
Afrikaans huistaal
Biology
Math lit

Degress and other courses

Degree/course Bcom Marketing management - Varsity College (Current)
Introduction to families
Dear Family, my name is Megan and I am 19 years old. My friends and family would describe me as a very warm and bubbly person with a positive outlook to life. I love people and animals. I have a very enthusiastic personality and get along with all walks of life. I am a self starter and independent, who strives to achieve my goals. I would consider myself an optimist, always seeing the best in all things and situations.
I am trustworthy and loyal. I am fun loving, kind and compassionate. I am well organized, punctual and a good listener. Being patient and mature are also strong attributes of myself. I can be assertive when needed, as there is a time for work and a time for play. I enjoy coordinating activities and make education fun. I am confident and spontaneous and have a good sense of humour.
I enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking, nature walks and occasional cycling. I enjoy music and play the ukulele. A few other of my hobbies include arts and crafts, playing sports such as hockey and netball. I strongly believe that a healthy body, healthy mind and healthy soul is how I balance my life.
Childcare references

Reference 1

Sign in to view
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
6 Jul 2020
21 Sep 2020
10 year old girl
Occasional babysitting in the afternoons. Preforming duties such as preparing meals and snacks, helping with homework and planning of outdoor and indoor activities.
Yes
Megan is a young lady who is easily adaptable and loves children. She has a fun loving nature and enjoys participating with children in their activities. She helped with Jessica, a 10 year old during lockdown with various activities and homework. Jessica adores her and is always asking when she will be seeing her again. She has been raised with good values and truly is a joy to have around.