South Africa's online au pair community

Account Status

Logged on as:
Guest

Simoane L (#136365)

The following field(s) were input incorrectly

Please sign in should you wish to contact au pairs.


Au pair: 136365
Basic details
136365
Simoane L
19 Aug 2019
Contact details
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
Sign in to view

Yes
Sign in to view
Matching details
Female
28 years old
Afrikaans, English
Boksburg , East Rand , Gauteng
Baby city

immediately
for 12 months or longer

Live-In
Yes

No minimum
No maximum

Has the following
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes

Yes
Yes

No
Additional information
South Africa
South African

Dutch, German
Unmarried
Undisclosed
R 80.00 per hour
(Not specified)

Yes

30 hrs / week
40 hrs / week

2 - 3 years
Introduction to families
Dear Host Family My name is Simoane, I am 28 years old and I am from Cape Town, South Africa. I have previously studied Early childhood development, done a TEFL Course and worked as a teacher. I just returned from a year of Au pairing in The Netherlands. I am a genuine lover of children and believe we as adults can learn so much from them. I am looking to join a family who is easy going, will make me feel comfortable and that has good family values. I do not necessarily need a family with similar interests and activities because I want to experience new things and learn to embrace differences in people. Thank you for your consideration. I look forward to hearing from you. Simoaneā™”
28. Lover of kids, animals, nature and learning. I am also a qualified Grade R teacher. I am a kind, caring, nuturing, patient, passionate and compassionate individual. I am highly driven to succeed in all my endeavours. I am a genuine lover of kids and people in general. I believe that I am able to work with people of all ages from all walks of life. I enjoy being a kid too but also have a balance between being playful and mature. I don't see myself as a superior and enjoy just guiding kids and assisting them into growing into who they are individuals. I do believe in respect and that there is a difference in being naughty and disrespectful. I enjoy encouraging them to do things they really enjoy and just trying to maintain an environment which is as balanced as it can be(depending on age) I have been working with kids for a long time and have much experience with many different characters)
I enjoy art, being creative, attempting to baking, not cooking that much, swimming, indoor rock climbing, meeting new people, teaching and learning, being outdoors, animals and a wide variety of other things.I do also enjoy quiet time and being alone too. I strive to maintain some sort of balance in life. I love giving of my time to others, so I usually sign up for voluntary work somewhere. I currently spend my free time at livewell,in Bryanston. Where I join activities and relieve carers from there duties sometimes, as well.
Childcare reference 1
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
8 Feb 2014
9 Aug 2017
Male(2)Female(7)
Reading, Playing, activities,bathing.
Childcare reference 2
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
1 Feb 2010
1 May 2013
2-5
Assistant teacher at pre-school