South Africa's online au pair community

Account Status

Logged on as:

Melissa W (#123616)

The following field(s) were input incorrectly

Please sign in should you wish to contact au pairs.

Au pair: 123616
Basic details
Melissa W
15 Jan 2019
Contact details
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
Sign in to view

Matching details
25 years old
Constantia , Southern Suburbs , Cape Town , Western Cape
Constantia Village

for 12 months or longer



4 years old
No maximum

Has the following


Additional information
South Africa
South African

French (majored in French at university); learning Japanese
Stellenbosch (part-time, working from home)
R 70.00 per hour
R 4.00 per kilometre


No minimum
No maximum

Polo Vivo Trendline
3 - 5 years
Introduction to families
Hello there! :) My name is Melissa W..., and I would like to offer my services as an au-pair to you and your lovely family! I am an enthusiastic and friendly individual with an ever-present sunny disposition, and I'm always ready with a word of encouragement to promote a positive environment. As such, I get along very well with children, no matter what age! At the same time however, I am a responsible adult who is reliable and honest, and more than capable of providing your family with consistent, conscientious childcare.
I consider myself to be perfectly suited for all the responsibilities of au-pairing. First of all, I am a kind and caring individual, who possesses an enthusiastic and positive attitude towards life! I possess my own vehicle, a Polo Vivo 1.4 Trendline 5 Door - a safe and roadworthy car manufactured in 2013. As such, lifting is not a problem! Moreover, my status as a part-time postgraduate student working from home allows me a very flexible timetable, which means that I am consistently available during the week and weekend. During my years at high-school and primary school I achieved high marks, and so am more than ready to help out with any homework or projects that require assistance. Additionally, I lead a very healthy lifestyle, being a non-drinker and a non-smoker. While I consider myself to be extremely dependable, I am also a creative and intellectual individual, who enjoys entertaining and engaging with children at their own level.
I am deeply passionate about literature, history, poetry and the French language, in which I am fairly fluent and have majored in for my B.A degree. Additionally, I am an active volunteer at the SPCA, which demonstrates my love for animals and nature. I enjoy many other outdoor activities such as surfing, scuba diving and hiking. I also have a great love for cooking and baking, so helping out during meal-times would be a real pleasure!