South Africa's online au pair community

Account Status

Logged on as:
Guest

Sasondezwa M (#110225)

The following field(s) were input incorrectly
Au pair: 110225
 
Request an Interview

Please sign in should you wish to contact au pairs.

Basic details
110225
Sasondezwa M
12 Nov 2019
Contact details
Sign in to view
Sign in to view
Sign in to view

Yes
Sign in to view
Matching details
Female
28 years old
English, Xhosa, Zulu
Sandton , Johannesburg , Gauteng
Sandown Mall

immediately
for 12 months or longer

Live-Out

06:00-20:00+
08:30-20:00+
06:00-20:00+
06:00-20:00+
06:00-20:00+
06:00-20:00+

No minimum
15 years old

Has the following
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes

Yes
Yes

No
Additional information
South Africa
South African

a little bit of Dutch
Unmarried
UNISA
Christian
R 65.00 per hour
R 3.50 per kilometre

Yes

30 hrs / week
No maximum

More than 5 years
Introduction to families
Dear host family My name is Sasondezwa ( my nickname is Sondy) I am 28 years old from South Africa, currently residing in Sandton. I am a fun, loving and caring person, passionate about childcare and travelling. I have worked as an au pair in America for a year and half in Columbus Indiana, taking care of one 11 year old boy, and in Rye New York, taking care of 6 children aged 6-18 years. I then worked on board Disney Cruise Line fantasy for 4 and a half years, I supervised(together with other counsellors) 300-800 children) playing games with them and helping them enjoy their Disney cruise ship. After that I work in Holland for a family with 3 children aged 5-8 years. The next year I worked as an au pair in Belgium with children aged 4-14 years in my first family, then twins aged 7 months, 2 and 4 years. In South Africa i taught at a Montessori school, caring for children aged 4 months -18 months. In New York I taught at a Montessori school(age group 3-6 years) and au pair for a family with two children aged 2 and 4 years. Through out all these years I have enjoyed being a part of the family and the children s lives, I have enjoyed watching them grown. Personally I have enjoyed growing and evolving, exploring and meeting new people and going to places I have always wanted to visit. I have truly enjoyed meeting new people and making life long friends. About my personal life I grew up with out a father, he passed on when I was 7 years old, so I have lived with my mother and my brother. I have always I loved the mind, why people think they way they do or do the things they do, however at the end of my high school career I wasn’t sure what I wanted to study. I helped the school out reach program every Saturday at school and enjoyed being a part of young childrens lives, I then went on to being the head of the schools outreach program and school prefect in my last year at school. When I moved to the USA in 2011, I knew I wanted to just travel for the rest of my life and that has been what I have been doing. I am a very open person, I love to talk and get to know people. I am very open minded and I enjoy challenges. I love to live a well balanced life style, I exercise at least 3 times a week or more when I have time, if not I go for quick walks. I love to gym, I love having a busy schedule, and things to do and people to meet. I am at home when I really have to be, but when they sun is out and I don’t need to be home I am out and about. I attend Hillsong church and help out at events and kids church. I love volunteering, I do so at church and for local organizations. I am a very driven and assertive person, I love positivity around me and maintain a positive outlook towards life. I am spiritual, I believe in God and I respect other peoples beliefs and expect others to respect mine. I love to cook, I love making home-made food and I am a firm believe in having home-made food. I am not allergic to anything I know of at this moment in time, I have never had any major surgery, as much as I love spending time with others I love spending time with myself, out on walks or at a park. I am an excellent driver( Iv driven everyday in 3 foreign countries) I have an older brother who lives in New York with his wife, and my mother lives in King Williamstown I am studying psychology with UNISA
I love children, i have been an au pair for ever. I worked with a child in New York city who had ADHD, he was 4 years old. I was with the family for a year, from 2016-2017. I taught at Generations schools in Sunningdale and at the Montessori School of Manhattan.
Tennis, swimming